NotaBene е електронно списание за философски и политически науки. Повече за нас

About us


NotaBene is an e-journal for philosophy and political science. It is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal that has been published since 2009. It is an issue of the Centre for Study and Dissemination of Political and Philosophical Ideas at the Faculty of Philosophy, the Southwest University "Neofit Rilski" – Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria. The journal is indexed in the European Reference Index for the Humanities and the Social Sciences (ERIH PLUS)

The journal is pluralistic and has a broad platform:

-          it is not identified with any ideology, religion or philosophy;

-          it opens a space for debate;

-          each issue focuses on one topic (in the section "Topic of the Issue"), but in the section “Podium” texts that go beyond the "topic of the issue" are published;

-          it publishes texts from well-established scholars, but accepts texts by young authors, including students and PhD students as well (in the section “Announcement”);

-          it is oriented towards genre diversity: along with the theoretical articles and research, the journal publishes essays (in the section “Minima moralia”) and translations (in the section “Babylon”);


-          it gives space for poetry and the art of photography (in the section “Poiesis”);

-          it accepts for publication articles in Bulgarian, English, Russian, French, German, Italian and Spanish.


Editorial Board


Gergana Popova  /Editor-in-Chief/, South-West University "Neofit Rilski", Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria

Antoaneta Nikolova, Universitat Leipzig; South-West University "Neofit Rilski", Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria

Iva Manova, Bulgarian Academy of Science, Sofia, Bulgaria


International Editorial Board


Prof. DSc Lazar Koprinarov, SWU Neofit Rilski, Bulgaria

Prof. Ananí Gutiérrez Aguilar,  Peru, Universidad Nacional de San Agustín de Arequipa y Universidad Católica de Santa María, Arequipa

Prof. emerito Dr. Jacinto Choza Armenta, España, Universidad de Sevilla y Universidad Católica de Santa María

Prof. Dr. Luisa Paz Rodriguez, España, Universidad de Zaragoza

Provost Distinguished Professor Denis R. Janz, Loyola University, New Orleans, USA

Prof. DSc Nonka Bogomilova, Institute for Investigation of Societies and Knowledge, BAS, Bulgaria

Dr hab Lidia Guzy, Ireland, University College Cork (UCC) National University of Ireland

Prof. DSc Vladimir Shalaev, Volga State University of Technology, Russian Federation

Web design: Krum Lozev